Chartridge Parish Council was formed in 1899. Before this Chartridge, Asheridge and Bellingdon were part of Chesham parish. We have seen no fewer than 30 Chairs since 1899, the most recently appointed being Juliet Davies, Chair since 2016. Today the population within the parish is close to 2000.

What do we do today

We are part of the Chiltern Ridges division of Buckinghamshire Council. We aim to work closely with all six members of that council. One of our parish councillors, Peter Jones, is also a  member of Buckinghamshire Council. The other councillors in Chiltern Ridges are Alan Bacon, Patricia Birchley, Jane MacBean, Nick Rose and Diana Varley. These working relationships are key to securing support for the community be it a new salt/grit bin for a specific area, new or repaired road surfaces, dog poo bins for popular footpaths. We also do our best to share information with the community via the 5 noticeboards within the parish and the website.

As much as possible we are proactive and have worked with local services and organisations to:

  • keep a watchful eye on traffic speeding – we have secured funding for and access to the use of MVAS equipment
  • maintain roadside verges and hedges – through a devolved service agreement with BCC we maintain the roadside grips
  • road maintenance – every six weeks our clerk meets with the local area technician and feeds back on road repair
  • Local policing – we have good ongoing relations with the local police and meet with them 4 times a year to understand how crime being managed and feedback on experiences from within the villages

Parish Wards

Councillor Profiles

The Chartridge ward incorporates Pednor. We have 5 members respresenting this area:
Cllr Davies – Pednor
Cllrs Booth, Mistry, Kemp and White – Chartridge

Bellingdon & Asheridge
We have 2 members representing this area with 2 vacancies:
Cllr Lherbier – Asheridge
Cllr Corvin – Bellingdon

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window